Celebration of Life

Momma

Momma

I am remembering and celebrating the lives of two precious people today. My momma went home to be with the Lord two years ago today and my Papa went home three years ago today. In some ways it feels like forever ago and in other ways it feels like only yesterday. I’m so thankful for the time I had with them both. I was blessed with the best momma in the world. I am grateful for their influence on my life and the lives of others. I was talking to a friend at work and she commented about how well I have handled things. I have my down days but for the most part I’m just thankful. Life is a gift. None of us are promised another minute here on earth. You know, some moms die in child birth and those kids never know their mom. Some lose a parent so early in life they don’t really remember anything about them. Some people never even know who their biological mothers are. I knew my mom and I remember the wonderful person she is. I had over 24 years with my momma which is 3 1/2 years longer than what the doctors thought so I’m blessed. That’s a great gift in my book. Sometimes we need to take our eyes off what we don’t have and the things we didn’t get and instead focus on what we do have and the things we did get. There are no guarantees on how much time any of us have. That’s why we need to make the most of every minute. Live life without regrets and full of purpose. Make every moment count.

This entry was posted in Faith, Family and Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

