Refuse to Swell

Refuse to swell! Keep the victory!

Just a reminder for when the day gets crazy, when opportunities to get frustrated arise and patience threatens to wear thin. When bumps and twists happen throughout the day, we choose whether we react or respond. A reaction is a knee jerk response made carelessly based on emotions. When we choose to respond, we think through our emotions, consider our words and actions, and respond intentionally. I am guilty of being a person who reacts but I strive to be a person that responds!

Lord, when life nips at me today, help me not to swell up… with pride, with frustration, with impatience, with anger. Instead, help me shake off negative thoughts and emotions. Help me to respond to difficulties and interruptions with an attitude that reflects the truth that You live in me. Help me honor You today in word, thought, and deed!

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

